top of page

The Best Part About Travel

After 25 plus years of doing so, I'm starting to enjoy traveling. There are some key benefits that I have discovered. They may not fit the definition of glamorous. But just indulge me for a second.

I have to finally admit that I like the solitude of an occasional hotel room. Nothing better for getting massive amounts of work done. Nothing better for getting no work done. Sometimes I just catch up on cable news, since I disconnected my home service. Seldom do I take advantage of the amenities or see the local attractions. Though I have been known to power walk through the local mall to the soap store.

My city mugs collection is well underway. I have found some really cute pieces. So many that I have exhausted my cabinet space. An update with pictures is forthcoming but I know I'm approaching 20. I have Toronto, Chicago, Detroit, Minneapolis, Sioux Falls, Edmonton, Jacksonville, Omaha, Nashville, Ottawa, Prince Edward Island, just to name a few. I'm still working on a way to collect in those cities where I don't go through the airport. I still detest going through an airport.

Seeing so many friends and relatives is the best. For that I am truly blessed. I don't think there is anything better than popping in on folks. I carry the mantle of connecting people. I guess you could call me a human Facebook. I'm just as difficult to predict. Just like the posting you place on Facebook, the content is sometimey at best. The only thing you can count is the randomness.

Last but not least, lets not forget the reason I travel. I work with some amazing people. The diversity and talent never ceases to amaze me. I love hearing their experiences and learning their craft. I keep the stories they tell me, if I forget the names to protect the innocent. Most of all I hope I absorb their knowledge and spirit and hope to reflect it everywhere I light. Goodnight.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page